Ten Projects-Project #9

I finally finished my BIG project! I’m so glad this one is behind me (whew!), but incredibly thrilled that I actually did it! And I couldn’t be happier with how they turned out!

IMG_0601

I was inspired by this amazing pillow by Amy at Nana Company that I came across on Pinterest over a year ago. It’s so beautiful! I had never quilted anything, but my mother-in-law is a quilter, so I thought I could attempt something similar with some help from her and this tutorial that I also found on Pinterest.

They are far from perfect and look nothing like Amy’s, but I’m really proud of them! And best of all, the kids love them!

IMG_0586 IMG_0591

My original plan was to make them pillow cases, but once I started, I realized that would be a little more difficult than I thought I could manage. I’ve sewn a pillow before, so I figured I would do that instead.

IMG_0598 IMG_0600 IMG_0603

I can tell them apart by one patch on each one. Hudson’s has a Santa patch in the center.IMG_0604

And Harper’s has a Mrs. Claus patch in the center.IMG_0607

I plan on hand embroidering their initials on the backs of the pillows. I still have to look up how to do it!IMG_0609IMG_0610

I’m so happy to be able to add these pillows to our holiday decor and hope that the kids can enjoy them for years to come!

Hooray!!

Sharing here:

Under The Table And Dreaming

Leave a comment