One Little Word 2014

photo - Copy (2)

For the past two years I have followed along with Ali Edwards class/workshop called One Little Word. The idea of the class/workshop is that you choose (or your word chooses you) one word to focus on in the upcoming year and then live with that word for the year instead of setting New Years resolutions.

The first year I chose Nourish as my word and it was amazing how much it worked for me and shaped me that year.

Last year I chose Open as my word and found that about three months into the year that I wasn’t connecting with my word. It just didn’t fit with my life, but I still tried to focus on it when it applied. I was open to 2013 being a good year and man was it good!

This year I chose the word Choose. There are so many reasons I chose this word…well actually, I think it chose me.

I want to make choices that enrich my life on a daily basis in both big and small ways. I want to choose happy, choose patience, choose peace, choose health, choose me.

I’m thrilled to start a new year and to focus on Choose as I welcome all the possibilities that are ahead of me.

If you would like learn more about One Little Word, visit Ali Edwards website by clicking here.

I highly recommend this class. You won’t be sorry!

P.S. Sorry I’ve been a little MIA. We were out of town for the holidays and then came home to a broken router. But we bought a new one and got everything all set up. Yay! I hope you had a wonderful holiday!

Leave a Reply

