Happening Now

Reading The Rhythm of Family by Amanda Blake Soule & Stephen Soule.

Drinking lots of iced tea.

Working out to 30 Day Shred by Jillian Michaels. And running.

Feeling very creative lately. It’s awesome.

Planning a Strawberry Shortcake party for Harper’s birthday.

Looking forward to planting some flowers and tomatoes this weekend.

Loving that the sun is finally shining and the temps are warming up!

Grilling out. It’s the best.

Listening to Macklemore & Ryan Lewis.

Pining after some barefoot running shoes.

Eating lots of fruit.

Craving some quality time with my best girl friends.

Using the PicTapGo app a lot to take and edit pics on my phone. I’m liking it.

Waiting for my peonies to bud and bloom so I can bring them inside. Love fresh-cut flowers in the house.

DSC_0510

 

I make a lot of sun tea in the spring and summer. It’s a favorite!

It really seems like the mood is changing around here now that the weather is back to normal. It’s funny how much is was affecting everyone in our family. But it finally feels like we can move past that never-ending winter and on to all that spring has to offer. I’m so happy to be getting outside with the kids and into the fresh air. I’ve even started planning our summer manifesto (aka our summer fun list) and look forward to start crossing things off.

Today it’s supposed to be in the 90’s here! I’m not ready for 90’s yet, but the kids and I are going to take advantage and get in the pool this afternoon. While they splash around, I think I drink some iced tea and read some more of my book. Ahhhh, I’m so happy!

Enjoy your day!

 

2 thoughts on “Happening Now

Leave a comment