All About Them: Spring Fairy Hunt

A Spring Fairy Hunt was one of the activities on our Spring Bucket List. It is an idea I came up with one day while trying to come up with fun things the kids could do outside once it was nice out. I see a lot of great ideas for scavenger hunts online, but my kids can’t read quite yet, so I wanted to come up with a hunt that would work for them without my help. One day I was looking at some of Harper’s art supplies and found some cute fairy stickers that I bought at The Dollar Tree and the idea was born. I went back to the dollar store to see if I could find some new fairy stickers. I found the perfect ones, took them home and attached them to popsicle sticks.

I was planning on waiting until the yard bloomed and we planted flowers before we did the hunt since that’s more “fairy-like”, but since this week is Hudson’s spring break, I thought it would be a fun activity for them. I was right. They loved it. They had so much fun that we had to do it five more times and then Hudson wanted to hide them for me to hunt! They even wanted to do it again in the house, which we did about 20 more times. Hooray for a successful idea!

Here’s a look at the fairies and the hunt.

DSC_0601 copy DSC_0592 copy DSC_0594 copy

DSC_0604 copy

photo (29) photo (30) photo (31)

DSC_0609 DSC_0612 DSC_0613 DSC_0616 DSC_0617 DSC_0620

Like I said, the kids loved this and we’ll for sure be doing it again. I’d like to figure out a fun summer themed hunt to add to our Summer Bucket List.

Another activity crossed off our list. On to the next!

2 thoughts on “All About Them: Spring Fairy Hunt

Leave a Reply

