Creating in 2014

creatingin2014

I love to make and create things. I love having handmade objects in my home. I have a lot of pride in my creations and they are some of my very favorite things. So, when I was thinking about how I could create more this year, I came up with the idea to create/make one project each month starting April 2014 and ending March 2015. I landed on these dates because my birthday falls at the end of March and I want to end up with handmade 12 projects by my 35th birthday.

At the end of last year I came up with the Ten Projects challenge to get me creating more before Christmas and I loved the outcome. I made some awesome things and felt so accomplished at the end. The challenge definitely worked to get me brainstorming and making. Yes, I love a challenge, oh and I love anything that has to do with lists.

My favorite project from Ten Projects is my hand stamped curtains. They are amazing and exactly what I had in mind when came up with the idea. They hang in our living room, so I look at them every day and still sometimes can’t believe that I actually made them!

 

 

The projects may be big like furniture or smaller like artwork. The possibilities are endless.

 

I don’t have a list yet as far as what I want to create/make, but I’m super excited to brainstorm some ideas and get started! I’m always the happiest when I’m using my creativity, so with that being said, I think this year will be a good one. Really good.

I’ll be posting my April project around the end of the month, so keep an eye out for it.

Leave a Reply

