Weekend Favorites

There wasn’t any thrifting this weekend, but there was lots of fun!

Date night with my cute hubby! I love date nights and they just don’t happen often enough.IMG_1890

 

Painting birdhouses with the kids outside on our deck. The weather was beautiful! The kids had so much fun and we crossed our first activity off our Spring Bucket List.IMG_1897IMG_1898

 

We all made a rainbow craft for St. Patrick’s Day. By the way, I learned from watching the Today show this morning that it is incorrect to call it St. Patty’s Day. It should be Paddy’s. Very interesting. I learn something new every day!

These are rainbow windsocks that I found on Pinterest, but you can find them here. The kids love these. They decided that they looked like jellyfish, so we glued on some googly eyes. Lots of fun and we crossed another activity off our Spring Bucket List.IMG_1909IMG_1914

 

 

And last, but not least, my favorite photo from the weekend. I’ve always loved watching my babies sleep and I still can’t get enough of it. She looks so peaceful and beautiful.Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

 

How was your weekend? Did you get to spend time outside? We were outside all day Saturday, but then it was cold again on Sunday. I did get a bunch of painting done while I was stuck inside though. So that was good.

I hope you’re having a great start to your week!

Leave a Reply

