One Little Word-February

IMG_0813

I am trying to use my word, choose, as a personal guide throughout 2014 and the month of February it has worked out really well.

I have been determined to get moving, and by moving I mean running on a regular basis. Well, I’m finally really doing it. But I’m doing it on my terms and because I genuinely want to be more healthy. I know I talked about running in January too, but this month I actually got serious about it.

I’ve been choosing to go get on the treadmill everyday instead of doing other things. I visualize my word and myself running and it motivates me to put on my running clothes and get my butt on the treadmill. No excuses. I can choose to do laundry, vacuum or just sit OR I can choose exercise and choose myself first and get to those other things later. They can wait. Sure some days I just don’t feel like running, but I ask myself if there is a good reason or if I’m just being lazy. If there’s a good reason, I don’t run, but if it’s just laziness, then I make myself do it. I make sure to listen to my body and if for some reason it says I need a break, I take a break.

I’m feeling really good! I’m proud of what I’ve accomplished so far and know that I can do even more; push a little harder. I can feel it getting easier and feel myself getting stronger. My plan is just to keep at it until it becomes my everyday lifestyle.

Next on the agenda is healthy eating. The focus for March is working toward eating more whole foods and NO fast food at all (I don’t eat much anyway, but it’s done). I’ll let you know how it goes.

Did you choose a word for the year? How is it working for you?

Leave a Reply

