Project Life 2014-Getting Started

I’ve only just started working on my Project Life cover page for 2014. I’m awaiting a 12×12 print to arrived from Persnickety Prints before I can finish it. Then I have to start printing out the photos for January. I am so behind! Oh, and I’m still wrapping up 2013.

I wasn’t sure how I wanted to go about Project Life this year. I love my albums so much. They are a lot fun to look through and be reminded of all the little moments from our past. But sometimes it can be hard to keep up with weekly. Especially when you run out of ink in your printer and its way too cold out to even leave the house to get more. That being said, I still plan to do the weekly documentation this year. My first album was monthly and then my second and third were weekly and I prefer the weekly albums. I’m not sure why, but I like them better.

As far as the kit goes, I still have a lot of cards left in my Seafoam kit from last year, so I wasn’t sure if I would purchase another one. Plus, I have a digital version of the Midnight Edition and none of the other kits really got me excited. I like elements of a bunch of them, but not enough to buy them.

That was true until last week, when Becky Higgins announced that Jo-Ann Stores would be carrying an exclusive kit called the Kiwi Edition. It’s a bit bright, but I’m really liking most of the card designs and think that they’ll work well with my photos because a lot of them are of the kiddos and they often have bright clothing on or are surrounded by brightly colored toys. I also think I will be able to mix in the Seafoam edition and the Midnight edition.

Here’s a little peek:

Projectlife

image source

If you’re interested, you can see more photos here.

I just got a 40 % coupon for Jo-Ann in my email this morning, so I’ll be picking up my kit this weekend. I’m excited to get this year started even if I’m a little late to the party.

2 thoughts on “Project Life 2014-Getting Started

Leave a Reply

