December Daily~Days Six, Seven & Eight

I’m back with another day of December Daily, and I’m really loving how the book is turning out. Day eight is my favorite!

Day Six

Today we went out to dinner, which doesn’t happen all that often, so it was sort of special. I decided to make that my story and kept the page really simple. I wanted to use one of my page protectors with the two 4×4 slots, so I turned two photos from dinner into Instagrams, printed them, and then added some journaling right onto the photos. Easy.

DSC_0064 DSC_0067

And you can see that there is a thin pocket on the left side. I simply cut a piece of the star screen print. I knew whatever I used would be seen on the other side and that’s what worked the best.

Day Seven

Today we took the kids to see Santa at a cupcake store. Hudson was super excited, but Harper wouldn’t even go near him! They were offering Polaroid photos for $5, so we got one of Hudson. It turned out great! I still plan to try to get one of Harper this coming weekend. That’s why I left the bottom pocket open. Fingers crossed!

DSC_0068 DSC_0076

I love this cute paper for pages with the kids! It’s a little more cutesy than I would normally use, but it works for this album.DSC_0071

Day Eight

It snowed today!! The kids were so happy! We didn’t get to stay outside very long because it was bitter cold, but they made the most out of the time they had. I can always count on big hugs!

I wanted to add something really special today because I had extra time to work on it. I came up with the idea of using a coin pocket page. This definitely isn’t a new idea, but I’ve never done it in a December Daily before. Oh man, I love, love, love this page! I added different things to each pocket and spelled out the word snow with big silver glittered letters. I also added our first initials to a pocket and eight silver stars, four in each pocket. I also added a paper clip from two years ago, some red sequins and a flair button from aflairforbuttons on etsy. So fun!

DSC_0078 DSC_0082

photo

photo (1)

 

Thanks for stopping by to check out my album!

Leave a Reply

