December Daily~Day Five

I’m back with day five of my December Daily album. We had a very low-key day yesterday. It was freezing cold outside, so the kids and I stayed in our comfy clothes and didn’t leave the house all day! I got out Hungry Hungry Hippos for them in the morning and they played it all day long. That almost never happens! They had so much fun playing together and not only did they play together, but they were nice to each other. It was awesome! I knew that had to be my story for the day. It doesn’t have anything to do with the holidays (except that they were playing close to the tree!), but it’s our real life right now and that’s what I want to remember. Here’s a look.

And this time I kept it to one page instead of a two page spread.

DSC_0042 DSC_0041

I made the journal card with cardstock and glitter tape cut into strips. Simple.DSC_0043DSC_0044

 

P.S. I love how Hudson is wearing mittens! That’s so him! Ha ha!

I’m planning on posting today’s and Saturday’s pages on Sunday if you want to come back and check them out.

Have a great weekend! Stay warm!

Leave a Reply

