December Daily~Day Three & Day Four

It took me all day to finish day three yesterday with both kiddos running around and me not being able to decide on the layout, but once that was finished I was able to knock out day four quickly. I love it when I know exactly what the story for the day will be right when it’s happening. That’s not always the case, but yesterday’s story was easy. So here are days three and four.

Day Three

Not much happened around here, so I decided to go back and add a page about decorating our tree. We changed it up a bit this year by doing it in the morning instead of in the evening and it worked much better for the kids. I had a lot of photos that I wanted to add, so this time I made a collage and added an Ali Edwards digital file.

I like having both typed and handwritten journaling throughout the album, so I just pick and choose which to type and which to write. If I plan on writing a lot then I typically type it out for a cleaner look, which is what I did this time.

I also added the sleeve from my Starbucks coffee to the layout. I always love their holiday designs…although I have to say, I’m a little disappointed that they don’t include a holiday phrase this year. That’s always my favorite part!

DSC_0020

I used another one of Ali Edwards digital files on my journal card. I’m happy with the way it turned out.DSC_0021DSC_0022DSC_0023DSC_0024

 

 

Day Four

After dropping Hudson off at preschool, I took Harper to the post office to mail their letters to Santa. This is new to us (they’ve written letters in the past, but never mailed them) and I’m really hoping that we get letters back. I’ll keep you posted.

I let her put them in the mail box, but I grabbed a photo of her before she dropped them in. Love it! I added the day four December Daily overlay on top of the photo and then put the silver “H” sticker in the corner.

The opposite side holds one of the sequins pockets I made awhile back. Loving those in the album. I made a simple journal card from white cardstock and a tag from last year’s Evalicious pack.

At the bottom I added some Christmas paper, but I’m feeling like it’s too boring and may go back and change it when I have some time. I had picked up a coffee before going to the post office and took a photo, so maybe I’ll print that out and slide it in there. I’m not sure yet.

DSC_0030

 

DSC_0028 DSC_0031 DSC_0033

 

I’m definitely keeping things simple as I document each day because I know there’s always time to go back and add things if I want to. I’m just trying to document the stories first and build upon them when I can. No stress, just fun!!

2 thoughts on “December Daily~Day Three & Day Four

Leave a Reply

