December Daily~Day One

Yesterday was the first of December which means it’s time to start documenting the holiday season with my December Daily album. I was so excited to start this project.

Today was all about getting things done outside the house. The weather was really mild, so Jeremy cleaned the gutters, cleaned up the leaves in the yard and put away all the patio furniture. I hung the Christmas lights and Hudson raced around on his bike and did lots of running. Harper slept through all of it! She was a tired girl. It felt good to get things done.

I took my camera outside to snap a few shots of the action and Hudson wanted me to take his picture. He even posed. How could I not include it in the album. So here is day one.

DSC_0613 DSC_0615

For the journal card, I used a piece of white cardstock and attached a small tag from Evalicious (I actually got it last year).DSC_0616DSC_0617

I added a few star brads to the photo. I tried to use a metallic sharpie to draw stars and found out that they are not designed to be used on slick surfaces. Oops! It wiped off for the most part, but I needed something to cover up what was left behind. As it turns out, I like the look of the brads, so it was a happy mistake. Unfortunately, you can still see a bit of the marks, but it doesn’t bother me enough to waste the photo to print a new one.DSC_0622

It wasn’t a festive day, but there’s plenty of that to come in the next 24 days! And after looking back at my previous albums, it turns out that the days when I documented everyday life are some of my favorites.

If you’d like to learn more about Ali Edwards and the December Daily project click here.

One thought on “December Daily~Day One

  1. Such a cute photo……totally love doing December Daily…..just downloaded some templates today that I will be using so won’t be posting anything for a couple of days. Regards Kathy A, Brisbane, Australia

Leave a Reply

