Ten Projects-Project #4

This project was so simple. I made two ornaments for our tree. I’ll say it again. So. Simple.

photo (29)

 

I’ve been meaning to do this for at least three years! Ha! I’m right on top of things. But, now that I’ve made two, I think I’ll be making a few more. I love them.

The first one I made is simply a photo of Harper and some fake snow. Very easy, but really pretty. (I already had two ornaments with photos of Hudson and none of Harper, so now she finally has one!)

FYI, ornaments are very hard to photograph without there being a ton of glare. Sorry about that.photo (28)photo (29)

(P.S. Do you see my curtains hanging up in the background? We finally got them up and can I just say that I’m smitten! I’ll post an update soon.)

The second one I made is just tiny pinecones that I found on the ground at a park and some more fake snow. I don’t think it can get any easier.photo (30)photo (31)

 

Have you guys been making ornaments? I have a bunch pinned to my holiday Pinterest board that I’d like to make.

I’ll be finishing up one of my big projects this weekend and working on the other. I love this time of year and all the creativity that seems to come along with it!

3 thoughts on “Ten Projects-Project #4

  1. Cute! Did you print normal pictures and then roll them up to get them inside the glass ornaments? Just wondering if you could give more detail on how the picture ornament was created. I’ve seen some on pinterest where people print on transparency paper but wondering if that’s necessary.

    • Thanks Katie!
      Yes, I did just print a photo which I made smaller using Photoshop and then rolled it up to slide it in. It took a little adjusting before it sat in there just right. Sorry I didn’t mention that part in the post. Very easy! Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

