Where I’ve Been

I know I’ve been missing for a few days. Sorry about that! Last week Hudson came down with a pretty bad cold and a cough and then it spread to everyone else in our house. Blah. So, I’ve been taking care of sick kiddos (and trying to take care of myself) since last Thursday. Needless to say, I haven’t been accomplishing much around here. The hubby and I did manage to paint a little bit on Sunday, but that’s it.

I’m already behind on a few projects and now I have even more catching up to do! We’re trying to get our living room completed before we bust out the Christmas decorations, so that’s at the top of our list.

I’ve also been slowly editing photos, designing our Christmas card and designing our holiday party invitation on top of wrapping up some of the projects on my 10 Projects list. I’m still chugging along with that challenge. Anyone else working on projects?! I keep finding more and more things I want to make. There just aren’t enough hours in the day!

Oh, I got my new Midwest Living magazine in the mail last week. Oh man was I excited! I love to devour every little bit of that magazine and it’s even better with a nice glass of red wine!

IMG_9818

I’ll be back tomorrow with an update about our Fall Bucket List and one of the recent activities we crossed off!

 

Leave a Reply

