December Daily Album and Cover Page

For the past two years I’ve followed along with Ali Edwards and created a December Daily album which celebrates the holiday season by documenting one story a day through the month of December. I only document until Christmas day though. These have turned out to be my favorite scrapbooks ever! They are pure magic.

In the past I’ve used WeRMemoryKeepers 8 1/2×11 albums and Ali’s digital overlays and it worked well, but this year I decided to change it up and work with a smaller album. I picked up a red Simple Stories 6×8 album at Archiver’s. I’m so excited to work with the smaller size. I think it will make completing the album that much easier and I’ll definitely be using less ink to print my photos since I print everything for the album at home.

Here is a look at my album and the cover page. I plan to use Ali’s daily overlays again too, but haven’t had the chance to print them out yet.

DSC_0842

For my cover page, I used the Allison Kreft Designs star overlay. I’m obsessed. I bought two of them to use throughout my album. I also used a glittered star that I purchased from Etsy.com awhile back. I’m not sure of the store. The “merry & bright” is a Tis the Season sticker from Echo Park. I’ll be using a bunch of those throughout my album as well.DSC_0843

Here is a look at the back of the cover page. I simply cut out a star to hide the back of the glittered star because the back of it was really ugly. I think it was made with a cereal box or something of the sort, so it needed to be covered. Then I added another work sticker to back the other. You can see the stars of the overlay so much clearer in this photo.DSC_0849

Just behind the cover page I added a page that holds four, 3×4 photos and I put a D (which I attached to an extra piece of cut up pocket page) for our last name in the top pocket and then used some scrapbook paper and number stickers to add the year to the album. I plan to remove the other two pockets, as I do want it to hide the first day.DSC_0851

I’ve only added a few other pieces to the book so far. I still need to buy some buttons and other embellishments, so I don’t want to do too much until I get those.

I plan to blog my pages daily this year in hopes that it will keep me on track, so look for that to start December 1st.

I love this project and am so excited to be doing it again this year!

If you would like to learn more about December Daily click here.

Leave a Reply

