Project Life-Weeks Nineteen & Twenty

I’m really going to try to catch up on not only the work on my Project Life album, but also getting all of the weekly spreads posted. Now that it’s October, I’m already starting to think about and plan for my December Daily album, but more on that later. Anyway, I need to get caught up on PL, so that I can keep up with both albums.

Week Nineteen

I didn’t add much for embellishments this week, and now that I look at it, I didn’t add very much for journaling either. I think I may have to go back and add some simple white labels, so that I can include a few more words.

DSC_0118 DSC_0121

 

DSC_0119

 

I did add a “mom” button to a picture taken with the kids on Mother’s Day.DSC_0122

Another little addition instead of using just one photo, I combined three photos into one in order to document that I had some of my favorite things on Mother’s Day weekend. I included our movie ticket stubs as well. Love adding those little paper keepsakes.DSC_0123

 

 

Week Twenty

Another really simple week. I added a few of Ali Edwards photo overlays and some glittery letters.

DSC_0126 DSC_0127

DSC_0128

 

If I have a 4×6 photo that I want to include, but run out of space, I like to cut it into two 3×4 photos. DSC_0129

 

Sometimes keeping it simple works and other times, you need (and want) more embellishing.

 

I was working on my album last night and realizing just how much I truly love it. Jeremy teases me about taking pictures of silly things sometimes, but those silly photos document all of the small details of our everyday lives and they are pretty cool to see later. I appreciate these albums so much already, I can only imagine what it will be like to look back on them twenty years from now.

Leave a Reply

