13 Books in 2013-Book Six

I finally finished reading my sixth book. Man, am I behind in this reading challenge or what?!

Belong To Me by Marisa se los Santos

book

image source

I’m not sure where to start with this book. I didn’t hate it, but I didn’t totally love it either. I think my problem with the book was that I didn’t really connect with any of the characters until at least half way through, and because I didn’t connect, I had a hard time wanting to keep reading. Obviously.

But once, I got about a third of the way through, I finally started to like the characters. And once that happened, I wanted to keep reading.

I also thought there were way too many points where the characters are rambling. And even though it was intellectual rambling, it got super annoying, and I ended up skimming over most of it.

I have a couple more of her books on my must-read list, but I think I’ll move those down the list a bit. At this point, I’m not really interested in reading more from her, but that could still change. Especially if I get a recommendation from someone.

This book slowed me down a lot and I’m very behind, but hopefully I can make up for it in the next three and a half months and still make all the projects I have floating around in my head!

Have you guys read any good books lately? I’m open to suggestions!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “13 Books in 2013-Book Six

Leave a Reply

