Ten Projects-Project #1

I finally finished the first of my ten projects!! I thought I’d never finish!

DSC_0047

We bought plain white curtains at IKEA last fall and planned to hang them in our living room. I knew I didn’t want plain white curtains, but I couldn’t decide on a way to jazz them up, so we never got around to hanging them. I searched Pinterest for different designs to paint onto them and finally came across this pin for a potato stamped pillow. I loved the design and the black and white!! I knew that’s what I wanted my curtains to look like. Yay!

I carved my potato and got to work. I was so nervous to do the first few stamps that I actually really botched one up! Oops. But I figured, hey I want it them to look hand stamped so now they do. Plus I can sort of hide the slip ups when I hang them.

I’m in the process of painting our living room, so I couldn’t hang them yet, but I wanted you to be able to see what they look like hung so I put them up in my daughter’s room since her room is the same color we’re painting the living room.

I absolutely LOVE the way they turned out! They look exactly like I envisioned and I’m so glad that I waited until I found just the right design before I hung them. Now I just need to finish painting the living room so that I can get them up and stare at them all day. No, seriously.

DSC_0047

DSC_0048 DSC_0044 DSC_0038 DSC_0031

Now that I have this giant project completed, I think I’ll pick something a little less time intensive for project two! Ha! Ha!

Anyone else catch the DIY/crafting bug with the change of seasons? I can’t wait to get going on the next one!

Happy Hump Day!

Linked Up Here:

http://whipperberry.com/2013/09/friday-flair-link-party-feature-edition-no-10.html

6 thoughts on “Ten Projects-Project #1

Leave a Reply

