My Garden This Week

Last Friday I shared an Instagram photo of my first tomato that popped out last week. I was so excited, but became even more excited when I discovered that there were six more babies growing! Even though I didn’t really do much work in order to grow these tomatoes, I still feel a sense of accomplishment with every new baby I see growing. I think I’ve truly discovered the magic of gardening and why so many people love it so much.

Here are a few photos of my garden this week.

My basil is really starting to fill in after my big harvest a couple of weeks ago. Hopefully I’ll be able to get at least one more big harvest, maybe two.photo (7)

 

I found this adorable little gnome at a store up in Sioux Falls last weekend. He was on clearance for $3.40. I’d been looking for a small one like this, but didn’t have any luck until now. Isn’t he cute?! It’s the little things.photo (8)

 

photo (10)

 

photo (12)

 

photo (11)

 

It’s been crazy windy here the past three days and it knocked over my tomato plant and damaged one of them. I’m so sad. Poor tomato.photo (9)

 

The tomatoes are growing rapidly and I seem to find new ones everyday. It amazes me how fast they grow! I’m still continuing to water with my hard boiled egg water, which is easy for me because I eat them every morning. I think I might add some new soil to my pots this weekend. I’d like to keep my little garden thriving for as long as possible.

See you tomorrow!

 

 

Leave a Reply

