I Did It!!

The other day I walked out to check on my tomato plant and saw this! Hooray!

IMG_8204

 

I finally have some teeny tiny tomatoes growing! I am so excited. My husband said he would’ve thought we won the lottery by my reaction. Ha! I felt like I did!

I think they started to grow because I watered them with the water leftover from boiling my eggs in the morning. I read somewhere that the egg water full of calcium which is great for your garden, so I let it cool and gave it a try. I think I did it twice and a week later I had a tomato. Or, maybe they just finally decided to grow. I don’t know. I do know, however, that I plan to keep watering them with the egg water.

I am one happy newbie gardener!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “I Did It!!

  1. Yay for tomatoes!
    I had much better tomatoes last year when I planted them on crushed up egg shells so I think the egg water may well be doing the trick…. that plus tomatoes need lots of long hot sunny days.

Leave a Reply

