Mini Album-Big Sur Trip

I wanted to revisit an old project today, my mini book about a vacation to Big Sur, California last summer. I thought I’d share it again today because it was one of my first few posts on my new blog, so not many people got a chance to see it and because I’m really wishing I was headed back there again this summer. What a great trip!

Tashia Doyle

I didn’t always like the concept of a mini book. I thought they would be hard to store on display because  and I wasn’t sure how they would hold up over time due to the fact that they don’t typically have page protectors and are not usually housed in binders. However, after seeing Elise Cripe’s summer mini book, I decided to give it a try. I am really happy with the finished project and wanted to share it with you.

So here is the mini album that I put together to document our trip to Big Sur this past summer. It was my first time making a mini book ever, so I wasn’t really sure where to start, but I quickly got in a groove and it turned out to be one of my favorites. I don’t think it’s something I will do often, but I enjoyed putting it together and will definitely…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

