Project Life-Weeks Fourteen, Fifteen & Sixteen

I’m back with another Project Life update. I’ve been having a hard time catching up with everything else I’ve been working on lately. Not to mention that I ran out of printer ink again while finishing up my December Daily from this past Christmas. Yes, you read that correctly. I’ve been finishing up a Christmas project for the past few weeks. I really wanted to get it finished so I could pack it away and be able to pull it with all our Christmas stuff this Winter. It’s been haunting me…but it’s finally done.

Anyway, I digress. On to my Project Life album. There’s not really anything special about these three weeks of layouts. Simple, but awesome as always.

Week Fourteen

I love this photo of Harper, so I decided to make it bigger. That’s a great trick to take up space if you didn’t take very many photos during the week. DSC_0237DSC_0238DSC_0240

Week Fifteen

DSC_0243

Here I added my concert stub from the Bon Jovi concert into the small pocket. And I love adding the see, hear, taste, touch, smell cards. I sewed this one onto a 4×6 piece of cardstock.DSC_0247 

I also love to write directly onto the photos whenever possible. Love this look with the text following the shape of the bowl.DSC_0246DSC_0244

Another little tip if you have more photos and not enough room for all your journaling, is to do the journaling for two photos on one card and include arrows to show which goes with what. Simple.DSC_0248

Week Sixteen

This week I included the news story about the Boston bombing because it was pretty much all that was on TV and the radio throughout the week. Sometimes I like to include news stories and sometimes I don’t. I guess it sort of depends on what else I have to add to the album, but since I watched a ton of the coverage, I decided to add it.DSC_0250DSC_0251

On the True Story card, I added a quote from Hudson. I’ve been doing this a lot in this album. He is constantly saying things to crack us up and I want to be able to go back and read them when he gets older. Plus, it’s so hard to remember everything. It’s amazing how fast you forget that stuff when you’re a parent because your brain is always on overload!DSC_0252

I ordered a bunch of photos from Persnickety Prints to help me get truly caught up, so once I get those I’ll be able to work, work, work. I love sitting down for a couple of hours at a time and working away. It’s awesome when my creative juices really get flowing!

My goal is to get completely up to date so that I can post my layouts in real-time.

If you have any questions about Project Life or anything I used in my layouts feel free to leave a comments.

Leave a comment