In The Beginning

I’m already so happy to be growing a tiny garden in our backyard. There’s something about growing my own food, albeit not very much food, that feels really healthy and satisfying. I like the idea of it so much that I’m sure that when I have a yard that can accommodate a big garden, it will become my new hobby.

I really want to get another tomato plant. Is it too late? I need to read a gardening book. Can anyone suggest a good one?!

IMG_7031

I finally got our basil potted this past weekend. My father-in-law said it looked like good, healthy basil, which makes me so happy. He and my mother-in-law have a big garden and they grow basil, so I’ll take his word for it.IMG_7027

Right after I took this photo I gave the basil some water and it perked right up.IMG_7029

Is this pot too small for this tomato plant? We weren’t sure when we bought it. It didn’t seem like it at the time, but now it looks like it might be.IMG_7030

 

Is it weird that I want to sit on my deck with an iced tea and stare at my plants? Yes? Ok.

Leave a Reply

