Project Life-Weeks Twelve & Thirteen

Hi! I’m finally doing another Project Life post! It’s been a really long time since I’ve been caught up enough to post. I had a few weeks where I added one or two extra inserts and today I’ll be showing you one of those. I love week thirteen! It’s the week of my birthday and I’m so happy with how the layout and inserts ended up.

**These photos aren’t the greatest because they were taken with my phone while my kids were bouncing around me**

Week Twelve

I didn’t really add anything special this week, except a drawing that Harper did for me.

IMG_7064 IMG_7065

I did a lot of writing on my pictures on this page. IMG_7066

Week Thirteen

This was the week of my birthday and Easter, so I packed a lot of stuff into this spread. I added two different inserts and added lots of embellishments.

This first photo shows the week with the inserts included.IMG_7067

Here is a look at the first page of the spread.IMG_7068

And here is the back page without the inserts.IMG_7069

The back page with the inserts. You can see Design D behind Design J. (Both page designs used are Project Life products by Becky Higgins.)IMG_7070

This insert that I used to document my birthday is Design J. I use these a lot when I want to include 4×4 Instagram photos. Love these! For my birthday I decided to go with a black, white and gold color scheme. Awesome.IMG_7071

I knew I wanted to add some fine gold glitter to one of the 3×4 pockets, but didn’t think sewing the pocket closed would keep the glitter from getting out, so instead I bought a package of 2.5×3.5 self-seal laminating pouches (from Target). I simply sprinkled the glitter onto the sticky side of the pouch and sealed it. Then I went back and added the 33 stickers right on the front of the pouch and inserted it into the pocket. Totally love this and will definitely do more of it throughout the book.IMG_7072

I tried to get a more detailed shot of the glitter, but it’s so hard to capture how awesome it actually looks.IMG_7073

This is the back side of the insert.IMG_7074

For my Easter insert, I used Design D and cut off the additional vertical 6×4 pockets from the left side. I love that it’s just slightly bigger than Design J, so when looking at the spread it can be seen sticking out just a bit further. I’m loving how this turned out!IMG_7075

IMG_7076

Here is a look at the end of the week including the inserts.IMG_7077

I’m obsessed with this photo!IMG_7078

On this photo I added a “hi summer” badge button from Evalicious. Love those buttons!IMG_7079

Getting caught up on Project Life posts for the win!

If you have any questions about anything I did or the products I used, please feel free to leave a comment in the comments section or email me.

I hope you have a great week!

Last week was crazy for us around here, so I’m looking forward to some lazy summer days this week!

Leave a Reply

