Hello June. Welcome Back Summer!

Where did last week go?! I had so many things to do that my blog got completely ignored! Sorry about that. But, I’m back!

I’m so excited to welcome June again. It’s probably one of my favorite months. I always make a list of activities that I want to do with the family for the summer and this year is no exception. I haven’t completed it yet, but when I do, I’ll be posting it.

This summer, I also planned on a summer manifesto just for myself. Summer is my favorite and I plan to soak up every second of it this year after that looooong winter. I thought I would share it with you today.

My Personal Summer Manifesto

Grow tomatoes and basil

Throw a sweet little confetti party for my beautiful baby girl

Drink wine on a patio

Eat as many meals outside as possible

Add plants to the house

Get a pedicure

Date nights with the hubby

Read

Dinner at Plank (a new restaurant in town)

Perfect homemade pizza

Take photos

Minneapolis trip

Happy hour with friends

Sew a quilt in time for Fall

Nights by the fire

Relax

DSC_0179

 

There you have it! But of course this is just a sampling of all the activities I plan to pack into my summer. I’ll be back later this week to share our Summer Family Manifesto.

Have a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

