Quiet Here Lately

Things have been very low-key around our house lately. I was sick all last week. I didn’t read. I didn’t blog. I didn’t run. I didn’t cook. In fact, the only thing I really did do was take care of my kids and spent a little time planning Hudson’s birthday party which happens this Saturday. His birthday is actually tomorrow, so I’ve been trying to come up with a plan for the day. Maybe going to the zoo and out for pizza to celebrate.

On Sunday, I started a new book called The Light Between Oceans by M. L. Stedman. It’s good. Really good.

I also started a birthday party related project. I’m attempting to make a pull string pinata for Hudson. You should see it. It’s the ugliest thing I’ve ever made. Of course, it’s not filled or decorated with tissue paper yet, so I’m hoping I can salvage the poor thing and make it look half way decent for the party. I know the kids don’t care what it looks like, but I do.

I’m feeling much better this week. I got on the treadmill yesterday for the first time in at least 9 days. It felt good.

The weather is supposed to finally turn around by the weekend and I can’t wait. I can’t remember ever being this angry or disappointed about the weather. And I’m not the only one. Everyone I talk to these days can’t stop complaining about how awful it’s been.

I haven’t even been able to take any pictures really either. I would like to start booking outdoor sessions, but it’s been either rainy or really windy. Which I’ll admit has been okay with me because I’m extremely nervous about starting my own business and taking pictures for other people. I’m working on getting past those nerves and just focusing on doing what I love to do. It’s not like me to be so self-conscious.

On a much lighter note, I love birthdays. All birthdays. So, of course I’m looking forward to celebrating our little guy’s 4th birthday. He asked for a puppy party. He loves puppies right now. I designed the invites and all the decorations. He’s going to love it! And bonus, it’s supposed to be at least 70 degrees and sunny!

I think have a little more coffee on this cloudy morning. Enjoy your day!

IMG_6260

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

