Project Life-Weeks Six & Seven

Today it’s weeks six and seven of Project Life. I’m starting to get into the groove of it again and I’m loving it!

Week Six

For some reason the picture of the first page is missing, so you can only see half of it on the left hand side. But you get the gist.

DSC_0163

DSC_0165

This is one of my favorite photos of Harper. It’s exactly how she looks most of the time because she’s still growing out her bangs and they never stay out of her face no matter how hard I try!

DSC_0166

I also included a photo of The Walking Dead cast that I printed out because the season started up again and we were so excited. I like to include elements like this so that some day down the road we can look back and remember the things that we were loving at the time.DSC_0167

I used some of Ali Edwards digital elements this week as always.DSC_0168

Week Seven

This was the week of Valentine’s Day, so I used more hearts and pink than usual. We also took a trip up to Sioux Falls to visit my parents and see my sister’s family. The kids love trips to Grandma and Grandpa’s house.

DSC_0170

I used Ali’s digital elements here and another technique that I love to incorporate is writing on the actual photos. I used an American Crafts slick writer in black.DSC_0171

I added some photos that I took with my Instax mini while we were at the zoo. I love these little pictures and try to remember to use that camera.DSC_0172

The picture of Jeremy and I is actually a post from Facebook that he posted and I simply took a screen shot of it on my phone and then printed out as a 4×6. I added a couple of strips of washi tape to embellish it and used my slick writer to write around the photo.DSC_0173

DSC_0174

DSC_0176

I’m basically all caught up now. I have a little bit of journaling to do for weeks eight and nine and then I’ll get those posted later this week. From then on, it will be real-time updates! Yay! I hate getting caught up, but am glad that I’m not too far behind.

As always, if you have questions about Project Life or would like to learn more about it, check out http://www.beckyhiggins.com/.

 

Leave a Reply

