Pinterest Challenge-Winter Edition 2013

PinterestChallengebanner1winter

The ladies over at Young House Love and Bower Power are back with another edition of the Pinterest Challenge. I didn’t participate in the last challenge because I had too many other things on my plate at the time, but I’m definitely joining in this time around. I have a few things that I really want to make for the kids rooms, but there are some things I’d also love to tackle for the rest of the house too, so I need to go through my pins and decide on the perfect project.

The challenge concludes next Wednesday, so I have a week to make something amazing.

As of right now, I’m thinking maybe a painting project or maybe something with pallets if I can find free ones on craigslist. My last couple of projects were sewing projects, so I don’t think I’ll be doing anything like that this time. Ok, enough chatter. I’m off to search Pinterest.

Oh, and if you’re interested in following me on Pinterest you can find me here:

Here is the last project I made for the challenge. It’s a lovie blanket that I made for Harper. It was my first time sewing a blanket and I am so proud of how it turned out. That’s why I love these challenges, because they get me to try projects that I might not try otherwise. So awesome!

blanket4<

Will you be joining in? If so, I would love to see your projects!

Tashia

Leave a comment