13 Books in 2013

Today as I was adding yet another book to my must-read list, I realized how long it’s been since I’ve finished a book. I’ve started a few within the past six months, but haven’t finished a single one. I tend to go through reading spurts. I’ll read five books back to back and then not pick up another book for months. Instead, I spend time watching too much tv or spending too much time online. So, with all that being said, I’ve come to the conclusion that if I set a reading goal for myself for the year, maybe I’ll actually spend more time reading.

I chose thirteen books because it’s 2013, and twenty seemed like too many considering the number of books I read last year. Because it’s already February and I’m just now starting this, I have a little catching up to do, but I’m confident that I can make it happen!

The first book I plan to cross off my list is Daring Greatly by Brene Brown. I started it a few months ago because I heard a lot of good things about it. I didn’t get very far into it before losing interest, but I think that was because I wasn’t in one of my reading spurts, so I think I’ll start it again from the beginning. I’ll be sure to fill you in when I finish and I think I’ll even put together a post with a list of some of the books I plan to read.

Although my must-read list is long, I would love any suggestions. So, let me know if there’s a book you’ve read that you just couldn’t put down and I’ll do my best to add it to my ever growing list.

I need a reading nook like this!

readingnook

Image

Tashia

Leave a Reply

