One Step Closer

I’m currently taking a photo editing class through called . I’ve never really worked with Photoshop prior to starting this class. I’ve tried, but just couldn’t figure it out.

When I was in college, I did a ton of design work using InDesign, but we rarely used Photoshop. And since college, I use the free version of Photoshop called Gimp to do all of my design work. It didn’t take me long to figure that out, so I’m hoping that Photoshop comes naturally. So far it’s going pretty well.

I’m only two weeks into the class, but I’ve already learned a lot. I’m in the process of figuring out my style. I’ve noticed that the instructor likes her photos much warmer than I prefer mine, so I’m learning how to post process with the look I’m the most drawn to. It’s fun and I love seeing the after photos. However, I plan on being a strictly natural light photographer and don’t really plan to do extensive post processing like some photographers do. I would rather keep my photos as close to the originals as possible so that they still feel like my photos and not overdone.

I love taking classes and learning new things. I look forward to the day that post processing comes easily and I can plow through my photos without it taking forever! Soon. Very soon. Until then, I’ll keep practicing! I just keep telling myself that I’m one step closer to starting my business, which is so exciting and terrifying at the same time!

It sure is hard to get much done when I have two kids that interrupt every five minutes…

Focus Tashia. It’s all about focus.

Oh, on a sidenote, if you are ever interested in checking out the different classes offered at Big Picture Classes, I highly recommend it. I’ve had really great experiences so far!

Happy Friday!

Tashia

Leave a Reply

