One Little Word 2013

Just like I did last year, I’m taking Ali Edwards One Little Word class through Big Picture Classes. I loved, loved, loved the class last year. I got so much out of it by the end of the year. It really seemed to guide me in a positive direction, which felt so good.

If you haven’t heard about the class before, it’s basically a way to set some monthly goals for yourself based on one word instead of coming up with a New Year’s resolution or resolution(s) that you don’t end up keeping even through the month of December, let alone the entire year. I highly recommend it!

Last year my word was nourish. It was perfect! I focused on my mind, body and soul all year long. I started a regular exercise routine. I made better food choices. I started to learn meditation. I made time for myself. I could go on and on. I tried my best to keep my word in the front of my mind as much as possible. I completed the album and was so satisfied with the outcome. Although making a book is part of the class, I definitely think you could take part and not create a book. Keeping a journal would be just as gratifying.

This year I picked open as my word. I want to be open to new possibilities and to have an open mind and an open heart. I want this to be my best year yet because I’m open to anything! I started my book with the January prompt, but haven’t yet. When I do, I’ll be sure to update my post.

If you’re interested in learning more, check out Big Picture Classes website here.

It’s not too late to start, and it’s a great way to do something positive for yourself.

DSC_0280

Tashia

Leave a Reply

